Audient Heritage Nominated for NAMM TEC Award for Outstanding Technical Achievement

9th October 2017

Audient’s ASP8024 Heritage Edition has been announced as a nominee for the 33rd Annual NAMM Technical Excellence & Creativity (TEC) Awards in the category of Outstanding Technical Achievement. Presented by The NAMM Foundation, The NAMM TEC Awards are bestowed annually in celebration of the pro audio community by recognising the individuals, companies and technical innovations behind today’s sound recordings, live performances, films, television, video games and other media.



“high praise indeed for [Heritage] to have been recognised by the NAMM Foundation”



“This nomination goes to show that David Dearden’s original ASP8024 console design really has stood the test of time,” said Stephen Flower, Audient’s Managing Director. “We have paid homage to the 20-year-old design, to create the Heritage Edition with its array of new enhancements and features and it is high praise indeed for it to have been recognised by the NAMM Foundation.”






The nomination announcement follows a two-month call for entries of standout technical and creative products and projects that have made a significant impact on modern sound and music. A panel of respected industry voters from pro audio publications as well as members of professional music, technical and creative organisations, along with select NAMM members carefully evaluated each entry before selecting Audient’s Heritage console for the nomination.






The Heritage has already found favour with high profile studios such as Miloco’s The Bridge and Cenzo Townshend’s Decoy Studios, at Oslo’s Concert Hall, in education facilities including the Academy of Contemporary Music (ACM), Kingston University’s Visconti Studio, University of Salford, a number of SAE Institutes around the globe and as far afield as China, Russia and Australia.



The NAMM TEC Awards will be held in conjunction with The NAMM Show on Saturday, January 27 in Anaheim, California. The event begins with a reception at 6:00 p.m. followed by the awards ceremony at 7:00 p.m. Event tickets will be available for purchase in late September by visiting